cutting on the action

photography and film – facts, ideas, values

How to watch Béla Tarr’s Werkmeister Harmonies




Dan North kindly linked to my paltry effort to write about understanding film through an examination of the long take in Béla Tarr. ( I haven’t seen the films. It was just YouTube clips.)  He has written a wonderful post titled How to watch Werkmeister Harmonies in his blog Spectacular Attractions,  to which I have added ‘Béla Tarr’s’ for my post. His latest wonderfully long  post is on Tati, one of my favourites.

I’m going to tag and categorise his site here for easy access to his long film blogroll.






November 14, 2008 - Posted by | BLOG FILM Spectacular Attractions, film [its techniques] | , ,

No comments yet.

Leave a comment

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.